Directory   |   Workday   |   Access+   |   CyBox   |   Privacy Policy

Department of

Interior Design

Graduate News

Miller Faculty Fellowship Awarded to Interdisciplinary Team

The Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching awarded a Miller Faculty Fellowship to an interdisciplinary team of design and engineering professors for their proposal entitled “Integrating Creative Thinking in Engineering Education.”

Dr. Jae Hwa Lee, assistant professor of Interior Design; Dr. Tejas Dhadphale, assistant professor of Industrial Design; Dr. Benjamin Ahn, assistant professor of Aerospace Engineering; and Matthew Nelson, Assistant Teaching Professor of Aerospace Engineering collaborated to expand student learning experiences in the Make to Innovate program. The group will be funded in the amount of $15,000 beginning July 1, 2020.

The Miller Faculty Fellowship program is administered by the President’s Office and the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) at Iowa State University.