Directory   |   Access Plus   |   CyBox   |   Privacy Policy
Loading Events

University Awards Ceremony

September 14, 2018 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Event Navigation

More than 60 faculty and staff will be recognized for their accomplishments in teaching, research, service, student advising, leadership and outreach. A reception follows the ceremony. The university community is invited to attend.

Award recipients from the College of Design are Tejas Dhadphale, assistant professor of industrial design, Award for Early Achievement in Teaching; April Eisman, associate professor of art and visual culture, Award for Early Achievement in Research; and Sandra Norvell, program coordinator for the Institute for Design Research and Outreach, Professional and Scientific Excellence Award.

Faculty and staff receive university awards – Inside Iowa State for faculty and staff – Iowa State University

More than 60 Iowa State faculty and staff will be honored during the university’s annual awards ceremony on Friday, Sept. 14, in the Memorial Union Great Hall. Following is the list of those employees and the promotions or awards for which they will be recognized.

Share our news


September 14, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm


Great Hall, Iowa State Memorial Union
2229 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA United States
+ Google Map
go up