Directory   |   Workday   |   Access+   |   CyBox   |   Privacy Policy

Archived News

Fifth-year architecture students win CSI-ISU Design Competition awards

December 18, 2014

Yan Chen, Lanzhou, China; Nicholas Cross, Fort Madison, Iowa; Mohammed Khesroh, Bayan, Kuwait, and Kevin Stomert, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, won first place. Their studio instructor was lecturer James Spiller.

Matthew Darmour-Paul, Davenport, Iowa; Han Kwon, Incheon, South Korea, and Jill Maltby, Clive, Iowa, received second place. Their instructor was lecturer Jungwoo Ji.

Rachel Johnson, Eagan, Minn.; Gladys Salazar, Granville, Iowa, and Dandi Zhang, Beijing, China, were awarded third place. Their instructor was associate professor Mitchell Squire (BArch 1994 / MArch 2001 Architecture).

Twelve teams competed; the three winning teams will share $3,000 total in scholarship award funds.