Directory   |   Workday   |   Access+   |   CyBox   |   Privacy Policy

Save the date: Alumni awards event is April 7

2020 recipients of ISU Alumni Association, Memorial Union and college alumni awards will be celebrated during a virtual event at 7 p.m. Wednesday, April 7. Registration closes at noon that day, and those who register will receive an email with a link to view the virtual recognition. You will also have the ability to leave notes of congratulation that will be shared with the awardees.

The College of Design will recognize six alumni at the virtual awards celebration:

  • King (BArch 1982 / MArch 1985 Architecture) and Ann (Wright) Au (BA 1981 Craft Design) are the recipients of the 2020 Christian Petersen Design Award.
  • Susan (Loan) Hoffman (BA 1973 Interior Design) and Rod Kruse (BArch 1974 Architecture) are each recipients of a 2020 Design Achievement Award.
  • Johnny Alcivar (BS 2010 Political Science & International Studies / MCRP 2014 Community & Regional Planning) and Adrienne Nelson (BFA 2009 Interior Design / MArch 2013 Architecture) are the inaugural recipients of the college’s newly established Outstanding Young Professional Award.

March 25, 2021 12:39 pm